“Markdown By Default” is a great convention for notetaking

I just blogged about “Markdown By Default” is a great convention for notetaking over at the Pivotal Labs blog.

always-markdown

Adopting the convention of writing notes in Markdown has been hugely helpful for me. It’s an easy-to-use, easy-to-read, easy-to-learn, format for something I do every day, and a great example of convention over configuration. It helps to capture notes and events in high fidelity, at low cost. I can listen to a conversation and write almost automatically without having to think about how to structure my notes. I don’t have to decode my notes for other readers. It Just Works.

Check it out, and let me know what you think in the comments!

Leave a Reply

