Policy Notes Regarding My Taking of…errr…Notes.

I attend all sorts of lectures & conferences and have taken notes for years, but never get around to posting them. Because I find the useful myself, & because I hope they’ll be useful for others, I’ll be releasing them here under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 United States license.

These notes should be regarded as primary sources. They’re quick, rough, often verbatim accounts of whatever held my interest about a given speech, panel, or lecture. I occasionally go back and neaten them up a bit, but that’s the exception rather than the rule. The structure, quality& fidelity of these notes vary widely. Enjoy.

Posting notes that were taken years ago poses an information architecture question: should the notes be cataloged by the date recorded, or the date posted? I’ve consulted with a few library-science-friends, who made the point that the date posted is really only of interest to someone studying my laziness. Therefore I will post the notes under the date recorded, with a notice of the date posted and a link to this explanatory note.

6 responses to “Policy Notes Regarding My Taking of…errr…Notes.

  1. Pingback: Notes from Clay Shirky's Book Release @ ITP

  2. Pingback: Notes from BarcampNYC3 (Day 1)

  3. I finally decided to write a comment on your blog. I just wanted to say good job. I really enjoy reading your posts.

    Tina Russell

  4. Pingback: Notes From the 2008 Personal Democracy Forum (Day 1)

  5. Pingback: MASSIVELY PARALLEL » Blog Archive » 081202 Intelligence Squared Debate: Bush 43 is the Worst President of the Last 50 Years

  6. This is fantastic. Great questions.

Leave a Reply

